Peaceful.

peaceful-dove-101443

So far, so good. As I write this, it’s just clocked over to 12pm, and my house is completely peaceful. It’s an amazing thing, and I’m not sure it’s ever happened before. At around 10.30, everyone got up, and I made soft boiled eggs and toast for Damien and I, and hard boiled eggs and toast for Heather, while Lisha, who dislikes eggs, made herself some sausages to put on a sandwich. For the first time in a long time, we all sat down to breakfast together, and had a conversation. For those of you who don’t know, Heather and I have odd sleep schedules due to our conditions and we rarely get up on time for breakfast – we’ve either been up all night, or have missed it entirely.

After breakfast, Lisha, Heather and I all retired to the sofa to pick up our laptops. We’re technology fiends and couldn’t cope without it. Damien, instead of his usual crazy endeavours which leave us twitching and grumpy, has retired to the other sofa, lain down and is reading the second Harry Potter book. Hallelujah! It’s never been so quiet in this house before, and I really think that all of us need it today, after yesterday’s insanity.

I’m also on my second cup of tea, which is a feat since I normally forget they exist at all and get berated for it. The microwave and I are best friends, you know. I don’t cook in the microwave at all, but it heats my tea up so I like it. A lot.

On another note, I have some plans which are going to affect my life in a big way, and I’m not sure how people outside of my immediate home are gonna take it. It’s my business, really. I hope that people will be happy for me as it’s something I’ve really wanted for a long time and the means justify the end for me.

Oh well. We’re just gonna have to wait and see, aren’t we?

Kirstie.

Leave a Reply

